0
Air Raid Girls at Christmas - Cover

Air Raid Girls at Christmas

eBook - A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga (The Air Raid Girls Book 2), The Air Raid Girls

12,95 €
(inkl. MwSt.)

Download

E-Book Download
Bibliografische Daten
ISBN/EAN: 9781473574793
Sprache: Englisch
Umfang: 400 S.
Auflage: 1. Auflage 2021
E-Book
Format: EPUB
DRM: Adobe DRM

Beschreibung

The second book in the Air Raid Girls series - a wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Hendry.Don't miss part 3 in the series - The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides is available for pre-order now!---------------------------------------------November, 1941.Christmas is coming... and despite the blackout, shortages and a constant threat of air raids, the inhabitants of Kelthorpe on the Yorkshire coast are determined that war won't stop them celebrating.The run-up to Christmas sees sisters Connie and Lizzie, and their good friend Pamela, busier than ever. Between their jobs, carol-singing rehearsals with the church choir and night shifts doing their bit as Air Raid Wardens and ambulance drivers, it's all go.But when Connie and Lizzie's dear dad falls ill, their sweethearts Tom and Bill are called up by the Royal Navy for dangerous mine-sweeping duties, and Pamela's sweetheart Fred is targeted by vicious locals, the girls have to believe in miracles to keep soldiering on.Can their dearest wishes come true this Christmas?'A festive tonic!' Peterborough Telegraph'An ideal stocking filler for those who enjoy a well-written novel depicting wartime life' Holderness Gazette'An evocative and nostalgic book about love, family, friendship and fortitude' Culturefly, 6 Uplifting Books to Read over the Festive Season---------------------------------------------Readers LOVE the Air Raid Girls series:'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review'In all the women at war series of book I have read so far, I think this is the best' 5 star review'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review'Loved the whole story. Hated it coming to an end' 5 star review'Just the kind of book I like' 5 star review

Informationen zu E-Books

Alle hier erworbenen E-Books können Sie in Ihrem Kundenkonto in die kostenlose PocketBook Cloud laden. Dadurch haben Sie den Vorteil, dass Sie von Ihrem PocketBook E-Reader, Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und PC jederzeit auf Ihre gekauften und bereits vorhandenen E-Books Zugriff haben.

Um die PocketBook Cloud zu aktivieren, loggen Sie sich bitte in Ihrem Kundenkonto ein und gehen dort in den Bereich „Downloads“. Setzen Sie hier einen Haken bei „Neue E-Book-Käufe automatisch zu meiner Cloud hinzufügen.“. Dadurch wird ein PocketBook Cloud Konto für Sie angelegt. Die Zugangsdaten sind dabei dieselben wie in diesem Webshop.

Weitere Informationen zur PocketBook Cloud finden Sie unter www.meinpocketbook.de.

Allgemeine E-Book-Informationen

E-Books in diesem Webshop können in den Dateiformaten EPUB und PDF vorliegen und können ggf. mit einem Kopierschutz versehen sein. Sie finden die entsprechenden Informationen in der Detailansicht des jeweiligen Titels.

E-Books ohne Kopierschutz oder mit einem digitalen Wasserzeichen können Sie problemlos auf Ihr Gerät übertragen. Sie müssen lediglich die Kompatibilität mit Ihrem Gerät prüfen.

Um E-Books, die mit Adobe DRM geschützt sind, auf Ihr Lesegerät zu übertragen, benötigen Sie zusätzlich eine Adobe ID und die kostenlose Software Adobe® Digital Editions, wo Sie Ihre Adobe ID hinterlegen müssen. Beim Herunterladen eines mit Adobe DRM geschützten E-Books erhalten Sie zunächst eine .acsm-Datei, die Sie in Adobe® Digital Editions öffnen müssen. Durch diesen Prozess wird das E-Book mit Ihrer Adobe-ID verknüpft und in Adobe® Digital Editions geöffnet.

Weitere Artikel aus der Kategorie "Belletristik/Gemischte Anthologien"

Alle Artikel anzeigen